About National Informatics Centre (NIC)

National Informatics Centre (Ministry of Information Technology) is a premier Organisation in the Field of Information Technology. It provides State of the art solutions for information management and decision support requirements of the State government and Government of India upto district level. NIC has set up a fibre optics based nation wide Computer Communication Network, called NICNET, with over 800 nodes connecting the National capital, the State capitals and District headquarters. The IT services provided by NIC ranges from conducting feasibility studies for Computerization, Designing, Developing and Implementing Computer based Information Systems, undertaking large turnkey Projects including setting up of Networks and Imparting Training and conducting Video Conference Services with Govt. Offices in the Country coming under NICNET NIC has developed extensive expertise in integrating IT based systems. NIC maintains its leading edge with the incorporation of NICNET National Information Highway as an overlay network over the existing network. NICNET has large number of Internet users in the country and is connected to over major networks in countries throughout the world.

The NIC, A & N UT Centre is located at GPOA Complex, Dairy Farm, Port Blair. In addition we have district units at South Andaman district(Port Blair), Nicobar District(Car Nicobar) and North & Middle Andaman District(Mayabunder) to cater to computerization requirements of Govt. Offices located in the district.

Sl. No Emp Code Name Designation Email id Ext IP Phone No
1. 1754 Shri. K.Narayanan Sr.Technical Director & SIO sio-and@nic.in 123 49001
2. 4687 Shri. Gautam Gupta Technical Director gautam.g@nic.in 122 49002
3. 4237 Shri. Narasimha Rao R. Senior Systems Engineer rao.rn@nic.in 120 49005
4. 5106 Ms. Anitha Saji Senior Systems Analyst anitha.s@nic.in 105 49006
5. 5783 Ms. Nahida Nasreen Senior Systems Analyst nahida.nasreen@nic.in 106 49007
6. 5983 Shri. Sendil Kumar Senior Systems Analyst kumar.sendil@nic.in 109 49008
7. 6026 Shri. VijayNagu V S Systems Analyst vijaynagu.vs@nic.in 114 49009
8. 6024 Shri. Saravanan T Systems Analyst saravanan.t@nic.in 113 49010
9. 6547 Shri. Gopal Krishna Scientific Officer - SB s.gopal@nic.in 116 49011
10. 6548 Shri. Devashish kumar Das Scientific Officer - SB devashish.das@nic.in 110
11. 6841 Ms. Zeenath Bibi Scientific/Technical Assistant-A zeenath.bibi@nic.in 128
12. 3534 Ms. Birasmoni Mondal Assistant Section Officer biras.mondal@nic.in 102 49012
13. 5343 Shri. Rajasekharan T. Junior Secretariat Assistant sekhar.and@nic.in 103
NIC South Andaman District Unit, Address: DC Office, Port Blair. Phone No:03192-240656
1. 6462 Shri. Sankar G Scientific Officer - SB sankar.g@nic.in 49021
NIC North & Middlie Andaman District Unit, Address: DC Office, Mayabunder. Mobile No:9531822565
1. 6546 Shri. Raja A Scientific Officer - SB raja.a@nic.in 49026
2. Shri. Subrodip Biswas Field Engineer subrodip.and@nic.in 9531919896
NIC Nicobar District Unit, Address: DC Office, Car Nicobar.
1. Shri. Sanjib Halder Field Engineer sanjib.halder@gov.in 9476003849

Facility Management Support (FMS)
S.No Name Designation Contact No Email id Ext.
1. Shri. Saravanam Network Administrator 9434290191 sarav.and@nic.in 121
2. Shri. Abdul Jaleel Field Engineer 9434273765 jaleel.and@nic.in 121
3. Shri. Shiv Kumar Field Engineer 9531836386 shiva.and@nic.in 121
4. Shri. R.C Vijay Kumar Field Engineer 9679542678 vijayrc.and@nic.in 121
5. Shri. G. Mohan Kumar Field Engineer 9434265438 g.mohan@nic.in 121
6. Shri. Ravi Ranjan Field Engineer 9531809969 ravi.and@gov.in 121
7. Shri. Sudip Kumar Das Field Engineer 9531952363 sudip.and@nic.in 121
8. Shri. Muthu Pandi Field Engineer 9474276843 muthupandi.and@nic.in 121
9. Shri. Sanjay Kumar Field Engineer 9476060700 ksanjay.and@gov.in 121
10. Shri. Shammantham Field Engineer 9476044856 shammantham.and@gov.in 121
11. Shri. Shibu Mathew Help Desk Engineer 9531878125 shibu.and@gov.in 121